News | Minnesota Vikings –

NFLPA Collegiate Bowl Participants Include 3 Minnesotans


(AP Photo/Kelvin Kuo)

Former Vikings Head Coach and tight end Mike Tice will coach one of the two teams in Saturday's eighth annual NFLPA Collegiate Bowl.

Tice will lead the "National" team against the "American" team headed by former Colts Head Coach Chuck Pagano.

More than 100 seniors have been divided on the two teams.

Kickoff is scheduled for 4 p.m. (CT) Saturday, and the game will be broadcast on FS1.

Of the 112 players who participated in last year's game, 19 were selected in the 2018 NFL Draft.

Three players who played high school football in Minnesota were invited to play and assigned to the American team:

Ejodamen "E.J." Ejiya, LB, North Texas | Hometown: Blaine

Spring Lake Park High School, All-State Second Team

First-Team All-Conference USA, ranked third in FBS with 25 tackles for loss and had 9.0 sacks in 2018

Deion Harris, CB, North Dakota | Hometown: Hibbing

Hibbing High School

Second-Team All-America by AFCA and Associated Press in 2018

John Santiago, RB, North Dakota | Hometown: Andover

St. Francis High School; finalist for Mr. Football in 2014

Earned All-America honors for third straight season in 2017; had a career rushing average of 6.0 yards per carry at North Dakota

Here are the full rosters for both teams:


Joe Anderson, G, Ohio

Calvin Anderson, T, Texas

Maurice Bibaku Simba, T, Concordia (Canada)

Nate Brooks, CB, North Texas

Vyron "Shun" Brown, WR, Arizona

Trevon Brown, WR, East Carolina

Nehari Crawford, WR, Duquesne

Malik Dorton, DE, Southern Cal

Noah Dawkins, ILB, The Citadel

Brandon Dillon, TE, Marian University

Patrick Eby, LS, Columbia

Javier Edwards, DT, Colorado

Ejodamen "E.J." Ejiya, LB, North Texas

Nicholas "Nico" Evans, RB, Wyoming

Brian Fineanganofo, T, Idaho State

Rafael Gaglianone, K, Wisconsin

Jamell Garcia-Williams, DE, Alabama-Birmingham

Kemon Hall, CB, North Texas

Deonte Harris, WR/RS, Assumption College

Deion Harris, CB, North Dakota

Willie Harvey, ILB, Iowa State

Phillip Haynes, G, Wake Forest

Kiy Hester, S, Rutgers

Vitas Hrynkiewicz, C, Youngstown State

Olabisi Johnson, WR, Colorado State

Jon'Vea Johnson, WR, Toledo

Marcus Jones, FB, Gannon University

JaJuan Lawson, QB, Rhode Island

Joe Lowery, T, Ohio

David Lucero, TE, Texas-El Paso

Lawrence Marshall, DT, Michigan

Jalan McClendon, QB, Baylor

Trevon McMillian, RB, Colorado

Jason Moore, WR, University of Findlay

Mike Onuoha, DE, Texas A&M-Commerce

D'Andre Payne, CB, Iowa State

Brian Peavy, CB, Iowa State

Justice Powers, T, Alabama-Birmingham

Malik Reed, LB, Nevada

Anree Saint-Armour, DE, Georgia Tech

Trevon Sanders, DT, Troy

John Santiago, RB, North Dakota

Alexander Savard, TE, Université Laval

Sterling Sheffield, ILB, Maine

Joshua Simmons, S, Limestone

Sean Smith, P, Dayton

Silas Stewart, LB, University of the Incarnate Word

Nathan Trewyn, C, Wisconsin-Whitewater

Shyheim Tuttle, DT, Tennessee

Xavier Ubosi, WR, Alabama-Birmingham

Patrick Vahe, G, Texas

Aca'Cedric Ware, RB, Southern Cal

Brandon Watson, S, Michigan

Manny Wilkins, QB, Arizona State

Juwann Winfree, WR, Colorado

Willie Wright, G, Tulsa

Jalen Young, S, Florida Atlantic


George Aston, FB, Pittsburgh

John Battle, S, LSU

Ryan Bee, DE, Marshall

Kyron Brown, CB, Akron

Keenen Brown, TE, Texas State

Jake Browning, QB, Washington

Jalin Burrell, CB, New Mexico

Emmanuel Butler, WR, Northern Arizona

Deion Calhoun, G, Mississippi State

Daniel Cooney, T, San Diego

Austin Cutting, LS, Air Force

Kahzin Daniels, DE/LB, Charleston

Taiwan Deal, RB, Wisconsin

Marché Dennard, RB, Colorado State-Pueblo

Johnnie Dixon, WR, Ohio State

Ashton Dulin, WR, Malone University

Matthew Eaton, WR, Iowa State

Koa Farmer, LB, Penn State

Mark Fields, CB, Clemson

Alex Fontana, C, Kansas

Hjalte Froholdt, G, Arkansas

Tyler Gauthier, C, Miami

Kyle Gibson, S, UCF

Montre Gregory, CB, Bowling Green

Amir Hall, QB, Bowie State

Darius Harris, LB, Middle Tennessee State

Wes Hills, RB, Slippery Rock

Charles Holland, WR, Tiffin University

Obinna Iheoma, LB, Northwestern State

Damion Jeanpiere, WR, Nicholls State

Devon Johnson, T, Ferris State

Brandon Knight, T, Indiana

Jordan Kunaszyk, ILB, Cal

Josh Lewis, CB, Eastern Washington

Isaiah Mack, DT, Tennessee-Chattanooga

Flynn Nagel, WR, Northwestern

Tyler Newsome, P, Notre Dame

Iosua Opeta, G, Weber State

Thomas "Peyton" Pelluer, ILB, Washington State

Randy Ramsey, DE, Arkansas

Nick Scott, S, Penn State

Steven Sims, WR, Kansas

Jeff Smith, WR, Boston College

Ray Smith, DT, Boston College

Brent Stockstill, QB, Middle Tennessee State

Trevon Tate, T, Memphis

Lexington Thomas, RB, UNLV

Jay-Tee Tiuli, DT, Eastern Washington

Marquez Tucker, G, Southern Utah

Immanuel Turner, DT, Louisiana Tech

Darius Williams, CB, Colorado State-Pueblo

Quincy Williams, LB, Murray State

Justin Yoon, K, Notre Dame

Dedrick Young, ILB, Nebraska

* Rosters are subject to change.

*About the NFLPA Collegiate Bowl: *Founded in 2012, the NFLPA Collegiate Bowl gives prospective players the best opportunity to showcase their talents to potential employers and fans. Nearly 200 scouts, player personnel staff, general managers and head coaches from all 32 NFL teams are expected be in attendance to watch live practices, conduct player interviews and review tape. For the latest news and updates on the NFLPA Collegiate Bowl, visit the game's website at and follow @NFLPABowl on Twitter.

*About the NFL Players Association: *The National Football League Players Association is the union for professional football players in the National Football League. Established in 1956, the NFLPA has a long history of assuring proper recognition and representation of players' interests. The NFLPA has shown that it will do whatever is necessary to assure that the rights of players are protected — including ceasing to be a union, if necessary, as it did in 1989. In 1993, the NFLPA again was officially recognized as the union representing the players and negotiated a landmark Collective Bargaining Agreement with the NFL. The current CBA will govern the sport through 2020. Learn more at