Skip to main content

News | Minnesota Vikings –

Vikings List of Inactives Against the Saints on Christmas Day

The Vikings have released the list of players that will not dress against the Saints today at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome.

The Minnesota Vikings on Thursday ruled out five players — TE Kyle Rudolph, RB Alexander Mattison, LBs Eric Kendricks and Troy Dye and DE Jalyn Holmes — ahead of today's game.

LB Todd Davis and FB C.J. Ham are also inactive after being listed as doubtful and questionable, respectively.

FB Jake Bargas and DE Eddie Yarbrough have been activated from the practice squad.

Below is the full list of players who won't dress:

RB Alexander Mattison

FB C.J. Ham

LB Todd Davis

LB Troy Dye

LB Eric Kendricks

DE Jalyn Holmes

TE Kyle Rudolph

The Vikings announced the following changes to the starting lineup:

Bargas for Ham

Irv Smith, Jr., for Rudolph

Hardy Nickerson for Kendricks

Blake Lynch for Dye

D.J. Wonnum for Holmes

The Saints list of inactives is below:

S Marcus Williams

DE Trey Hendrickson

LB Kaden Elliss

OL Nick Easton

OL Andrus Peat

DT Malcom Brown