News | Minnesota Vikings –

Vikings Announce Roster Moves, Get Down To 53 Players

View the complete Vikings 53-man roster which includes Sunday's waiver claims and cuts.

On Saturday the Vikings made the following moves to get down to the 53-man roster limit:

G Jeff Baca
DT Chase Baker
RB Joe Banyard
S Kurt Coleman
WR Kain Colter
S Chris Crocker
DT Fred Evans
DT Isame Faciane
TE Chase Ford
WR Donte Foster
LB Justin Jackson
CB Kendall James
C Zac Kerin
CB Julian Posey
TE Allen Reisner
T Mike Remmers
DE Justin Trattou
RB Dominique Williams
LB Mike Zimmer

Placed on Injured Reserve
T Antonio Richardson
S Jamarca Sanford




Here is the breakdown of the Vikings 53-man roster as of Saturday night, in alphabetical order by position:

Quarterbacks (3)
Teddy Bridgewater
Matt Cassel
Christian Ponder

Running Backs (5)
RB Matt Asiata
FB Jerome Felton
FB Zach Line
RB Jerick McKinnon
RB Adrian Peterson

Wide Receivers (5)
Greg Jennings
Cordarrelle Patterson
Rodney Smith
Adam Thielen
Jarius Wright

*Jerome Simpson does not count towards the roster while he serves his three game suspension.

Tight Ends (2)
Rhett Ellison
Kyle Rudolph

Offensive Linemen (9)
C Joe Berger
G Vladimir Ducasse
G Brandon Fusco
G Charlie Johnson
T Matt Kalil
T Phil Loadholt
C John Sullivan
T Austin Wentworth
G David Yankey

Defensive Linemen (8)
DE Scott Crichton
DT Sharrif Floyd
DE Everson Griffen
DT Tom Johnson
DT Linval Joseph
DE Brian Robison
DT Shamar Stephen
DE Corey Wootton

Linebackers (8)
Anthony Barr
Jasper Brinkley
Audie Cole
Larry Dean
Chad Greenway
Gerald Hodges
Michael Mauti
Brandon Watts

Cornerbacks (6)
Captain Munnerlyn
Shaun Prater
Jabari Price
Xavier Rhodes
Josh Robinson
Marcus Sherels

Safeties (4)
Robert Blanton
Antone Exum Jr.
Andrew Sendejo
Harrison Smith

Specialists (3)
P Jeff Locke
LS Cullen Loeffler
K Blair Walsh

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.