Skip to main content

News | Minnesota Vikings –

Congrats to 2017 Minnesota Vikings All-State Team


The 2017 Minnesota Vikings All-State Team has been selected and will be recognized during halftime of Sunday's game against the Cincinnati Bengals.

The honorary squad was selected by a committee of sportswriters, broadcasters, Vikings staff members and Minnesota high school football coaches.

The team includes 32 players:

David Alston, Woodbury (6A), LB

Ronald Audette, Elk River (5A), DL

Ty Barron, Minnetonka (6A), LB

Sidney Boros, Becker (4A), RB

Onte Burns, Robbinsdale Cooper (5A), RB

Byron Bynum, Jr., Blaine (6A), RB

Michael Empting, Alexandria (5A), QB

Charlie Geraets, Brainerd (5A), QB

Isaac Hennen, Minneota (5A), RB

Mitchell Irlbeck, Redwood Valley (2A), QB

Zachary Jakes, Mankato West (5A), OL

Preston Jelen, Prior Lake (6A), RB

Nic Johnson, Cromwell-Wright (9-Man), RB

Owen King, Caledonia (2A), QB

Conner Knoepfle, Andover (5A), QB

Carter Kopet, Cleveland/Immanuel Lutheran (9-Man), QB

Trey Lance, Marshall (4A), QB

Cade McMahon, Spring Lake Park (5A), LB

Antonio Montero, Eden Prairie (6A), LB

Jaden Podratz, Sibley East (3A), DT

Aaron Robillard, North Branch (4A), QB

Spencer Rolland, Apple Valley (5A), FS

Max Sandin, Roseville (6A), FS

Connor Souba, Chaska (5A), QB

Brevyn Spann-Ford, St. Cloud Tech (5A), WR

Cooper Taylor, Wabasso (1A), RB

Donnie Ventrelli, St. Paul Como Park (4A), TE

Nick Waldo, Winona (4A), TE

Matt Waletzko, Rocori (4A), G

Odell Wilson, Minneapolis North (2A), T

Calvin Wishart, Delano (4A), WR

Tyl Woelber, Pipestone (2A), WR

Coach of the Year: Chad Sexauer, South St. Paul

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.