Skip to main content

News | Minnesota Vikings –

Vikings Fill Initial 2019 Practice Squad

The Vikings have signed the following players to the team's practice squad:

RB Khari Blasingame

QB Jake Browning

T Aviante Collins

DE Stacy Keely

DB Nate Meadors

WR Dillon Mitchell

LB Cameron Smith

LB Devante Downs

Update: The Vikings added KChase McLaughlin to the practice squad on Sunday night andWR Davion Davis to the practice squad on Monday. The practice squad is now full at 10 players.

On Saturday, the Vikings announced the following roster moves to get the team's roster down to 53 players:


DE Ade Aruna (Injured)

WR Jeff Badet

FB Khari Blasingame

QB Jake Browning

LB Reshard Cliett

T Aviante Collins

DT Curtis Cothran

WR Davion Davis

LB Devante Downs

C Cornelius Edison

RB De'Angelo Henderson

TE Cole Hikutini

WR Alexander Hollins

CB Craig James

DE Stacy Keely

C John Keenoy

LB Greer Martini

CB Nate Meadors

WR Dillon Mitchell

T Storm Norton

DT Tito Odenigbo

DE Anree Saint-Amour

DE Karter Schult

QB Kyle Sloter

LB Cameron Smith

S Derron Smith

CB Duke Thomas

WR Laquon Treadwell

P/K Kaare Vedvik

T Nate Wozniak

S Isaiah Wharton (Injured)

WR Brandon Zylstra

Placed on Reserve/Suspended:

CB Holton Hill

Placed on Reserve/Physically Unable to Perform:

TE David Morgan

Placed on Reserve/Non-Football Injury:

DE Tashawn Bower

Acquired via Trade from Kansas City for a Conditional Selection in 2021 NFL Draft:

CB Mark Fields

Here was the team's 53-man roster as of Sunday morning by position in alphabetical order:

QBs (2)

Kirk Cousins

Sean Mannion

RBs (5)

Ameer Abdullah

Mike Boone

Dalvin Cook

C.J. Ham

Alexander Mattison

WRs (4)

Chad Beebe

Stefon Diggs

Bisi Johnson

Adam Thielen

TEs (4)

Tyler Conklin

Brandon Dillon

Kyle Rudolph

Irv Smith Jr.

OL (10)

Garrett Bradbury

Dakota Dozier

Pat Elflein

Rashod Hill

Brett Jones

Josh Kline

Brian O'Neill

Dru Samia

Riley Reiff

Oli Udoh

DL (10)

Everson Griffen

Jalyn Holmes

Danielle Hunter

Jaleel Johnson

Linval Joseph

Hercules Mata'afa

Ifeadi Odenigbo

Shamar Stephen

Armon Watts

Stephen Weatherly

LBs (5)

Anthony Barr

Kentrell Brothers

Ben Gedeon

Eric Kendricks

Eric Wilson

CBs (6)

Mackensie Alexander

Kris Boyd

Mark Fields

Mike Hughes

Xavier Rhodes

Trae Waynes

S (4)

Marcus Epps

Anthony Harris

Jayron Kearse

Harrison Smith

Specialists (3)

Dan Bailey - K

Austin Cutting - LS

Matt Wile - P