Skip to main content

News | Minnesota Vikings –

Vikings Announce Roster Moves, Set Roster

On Saturday the Vikings made the following roster moves:

DT Kenrick Ellis

G Willie Beavers
WR Moritz Böhringer
T Carter Bykowski
TE Kyle Carter
G Isame Faciane
WR Isaac Fruechte
LB Jake Ganus
RB C.J. Ham
DT Toby Johnson
DE Zach Moore
DE Denzell Perine
RB Jhurell Pressley
DT Travis Raciti
FB Blake Renaud
CB Tre Roberson
QB Brad Sorensen
QB Joel Stave
LB Brandon Watts
DE Stephen Weatherly

Placed on Injured Reserve:
S Michael Griffin
CB Jabari Price

Placed on Reserve / Non-Football Injury list:
QB Taylor Heinicke

On Saturday morning the team acquired QB Sam Bradford via trade from the Eagles.

So, as of Saturday afternoon, the Vikings roster stands as follows:

Quarterbacks (2)
QB Sam Bradford
QB Shaun Hill

Running Backs (4)
RB Matt Asiata
FB Zach Line
RB Jerick McKinnon
RB Adrian Peterson

Wide Receivers (6)
WR Stefon Diggs
WR Charles Johnson
WR Cordarrelle Patterson
WR Adam Thielen
WR Laquon Treadwell
WR Jarius Wright

Tight Ends (4)
TE Rhett Ellison
TE David Morgan
TE MyCole Pruitt
TE Kyle Rudolph

Offensive Linemen (9)
C Joe Berger
G Alex Boone
T T.J. Clemmings
C Nick Easton
G Brandon Fusco
T Matt Kalil
G Zac Kerin
T Jeremiah Sirles
T Andre Smith

Defensive Linemen (8)
DT Sharrif Floyd
DE Everson Griffen
DE Danielle Hunter
DT Tom Johnson
DT Linval Joseph
DE Brian Robison
DT Shamar Stephen
DE Justin Trattou

Linebackers (7)
LB Anthony Barr
LB Kentrell Brothers
LB Audie Cole
LB Chad Greenway
LB Eric Kendricks
LB Emmanuel Lamur
LB Edmond Robinson

Defensive Backs (10)
CB Mackensie Alexander
S Anthony Harris
S Jayron Kearse
CB Captain Munnerlyn
CB Terence Newman
CB Xavier Rhodes
S Andrew Sendejo
CB Marcus Sherels
S Harrison Smith
CB Trae Waynes

Special Teams (3)
P Jeff Locke
LS Kevin McDermott
K Blair Walsh

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.