Skip to main content

News | Minnesota Vikings –

View The 2014 Fan-Voted Plays of the Year

Over the past three weeks, Vikings fans have casted thousands of votes for the offensive, defensive, and special teams plays of the year. The final catagry -- defense -- wrapped up last night. View the three winning plays, along with all the nominees, below:


Voting Results
J. Wright's 87-Yard TD Catch vs. NYJ - 62.16%
C. Patterson's 67-Yard TD Run vs. STL - 24.86%
G. Jennings' 21-Yard TD Catch vs. MIA - 6.31%
T. Bridgewater's 13-Yard TD Run vs. ATL - 5.95%
C. Johnson's 22-Yard TD Catch vs. GB - 0.72%


Voting Results
A. Barr Overtime TD vs. TB - 75.34%    
H. Smith Pick Six vs. STL - 14.02%    
G. Hodges Pick Six vs. NYJ - 6.20%    
Goal Line Stand vs. CHI - 2.87%    
E. Griffen Sack + Fumble vs. BUF - 1.57%

Special Teams

Voting Results
Adam Thielen's Punt Block + TD vs. CAR - 64%
Andrew Sendejo Fake Punt Rush vs. CHI - 12.77%
Blair Walsh's 55-Yard FG vs. ATL - 11.74%
Jasper Brinkley + Everson Griffen's Punt Block + TD vs. CAR - 9.29%
Michael Mauti's Big Hit vs. TB - 2.19%

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.