Skip to main content

News | Minnesota Vikings –

Players Set To Honor Military Branches


Over the next two weekends, Vikings players will wear decals on the backs of their helmets as part of the NFL's Salute to Service initiative to honor Veterans. Below is a list that shows which branches each player will be honoring.

Air Force
Charles Johnson
Jeff Locke
Robert Blanton
Zach Line
Chase Ford
Shamar Stephen
Everson Griffen

Jarius Wright
Adam Thielen
Josh Robinson
Xavier Rhodes
Jerome Felton
Matt Asiata
Gerald Hodges
Michael Mauti
Audie Cole
John Sullivan
Phil Loadholt
Austin Wentworth
Sharrif Floyd
Mike Harris
MarQueis Gray
Tom Johnson

Army (vs. Bears) / Navy (vs. Packers)
Jabari Price
Jasper Brinkley

Coast Guard
David Yankey
Corey Wootton

Blair Walsh
Christian Ponder
Joe Banyard
Captain Munnerlyn
Andrew Sendejo
Anthony Barr
Brandon Watts
Joe Berger
Matt Kalil

Marines (vs. Bears) / Army (vs. Packers)
Kyle Rudolph

National Guard
Greg Jennings
Chad Greenway
Vladimir Ducasse
Charlie Johnson
Linval Joseph

Shaun Prater
Jerick McKinnon
Antone Exum Jr.
Marcus Sherels
Cullen Loeffler
Cordarrelle Patterson
Rhett Ellison
Scott Crichton
Brian Robison
Harrison Smith

Navy (vs. Bears) / Army (vs. Packers)
Teddy Bridgewater

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.