Skip to main content

News | Minnesota Vikings –

Minnesota Chapter of the NFF Announces 10th Annual Minnesota Football Honors

For the fourth consecutive year the Vikings recognized the 2015 winners of the Minnesota Football Honors on Sunday.

The Minnesota Chapter of the National Football Foundation is pleased to announce the 10 Year Anniversary of the Minnesota Football Honors to be held on Sunday, May 7, 2017 at U.S. Bank Stadium. College and professional football Hall of Fame inductees are scheduled to attend the premier football awards event as we celebrate the top award winners in Minnesota football.  The event is presented by the Minnesota Vikings and is the largest football awards event in Minnesota.  The event is open to the public and tickets can be purchased online.

"We are proud that our partnership with the National Football Foundation has continued to grow every year," said Vikings General Manager Rick Spielman. "To host the 10 year anniversary of Minnesota Football Honors in the best stadium in the world adds a new and exciting element to honoring the best in Minnesota football."

The Minnesota Football Honors recognizes legendary Minnesota football icons and college hall of famers, as well as high school and college scholar athletes. The awards to be presented will include MN Viking Team Awards, Bobby Bell College Impact Player, Bud Grant Distinguished Minnesotan Award, Community Football Program of the Year, Courage Award, Fred Zamberletti Award, John Gagliardi Legacy Award, Murray Warmath Legendary Team, HS Scholar Athletes, Sid Hartman Media Award, Stacy Robinson Leadership Award and the Stein-Fallon College Scholar Athlete Award.

"We are excited to celebrate our 10 year anniversary in partnership with our Presenting Sponsor, the Minnesota Vikings," said Sean Gothier, President of the Minnesota Chapter of the National Football Foundation. "The Vikings are committed to community and we are honored to have them as a continual partner in celebrating leadership, courage, and those who inspire us."

To register or for additional information about this year's Minnesota Football Honors, please visit

About the Minnesota Chapter of the National Football Foundation:

The Minnesota Chapter of The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame is a local non-profit organization whose mission is to promote and develop the power of amateur football in developing the qualities of leadership, sportsmanship, competitive spirit and academic excellence in Minnesota's young people. The MN Chapter recognizes legendary football icons, college football Hall of Famers and Minnesota's top high school and college football scholar athletes. For more information, visit, Facebook or Twitter.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.