Skip to main content

News | Minnesota Vikings –

Linval Joseph, Kyle Rudolph, Harrison Smith Named to 2018 Pro Bowl

Eden Prairie, MN (January 22, 2018) – Vikings DTLinval Joseph, TEKyle Rudolphand S Harrison Smith have been named to the 2018 NFL Pro Bowl. Joseph will be replacing Philadelphia Eagles DT Fletcher Cox, Rudolph will be replacing Seattle Seahawks TE Jimmy Graham, who is unable to participate due to injury and Smith will be replacing New York Giants SLandon Collins**, who is also unable to participate due to injury.

Both Joseph, who was a Pro Bowler last season, and Rudolph, who won Pro Bowl MVP honors at the all-star game following the 2012 season, will be appearing in their second career Pro Bowls. Smith has now been named to the Pro Bowl each of the last three seasons.

The Minnesota Vikings, who posted a 13-3 regular-season record, have had seven named to the Pro Bowl this season – LB Anthony Barr, DE Everson Griffen, DT Linval Joseph, CB Xavier Rhodes, TE Kyle Rudolph, S Harrison Smith and WR Adam Thielen.

The 2018 Pro Bowl will once again feature a battle between the AFC and NFC. The two conference teams will face off on Sunday, January 27, 2018 in Orlando, Florida at Camping World Stadium.


Anthony Barr, LB, 2015, 2016, 2017

Teddy Bridgewater, QB, 2015

Everson Griffen, DE, 2015, 2016, 2017

Linval Joseph, DT, 2016, 2017

Cordarrelle Patterson, RS, 2016

Adrian Peterson, RB, 2015

Kyle Rudolph, TE, 2017

Harrison Smith, S, 2015, 2016, 2017

Xavier Rhodes, CB, 2016, 2017

Adam Thielen, WR, 2017

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.