Skip to main content

News | Minnesota Vikings –

Justin Jefferson Named to PFWA's All-NFL & All-NFC Teams

EAGAN, Minn. – The Pro Football Writers of America organization has recognized Justin Jefferson for his outstanding 2022 season.

Jefferson was named to the PFWA All-NFL Team and All-NFC Team, the organization announced Monday.

The Vikings receiver racked up career highs in receptions (128) and yards (1,809) and caught eight touchdowns during Minnesota's 13-4 campaign. Not to mention the multiple records he broke, including those previously held by Hall of Famers Randy Moss (Vikings single-season yards) and Cris Carter (Vikings single-season receptions). Jefferson's receptions and yards led the NFL in 2022.

Jefferson was joined on PFWA's All-NFL Team by Dolphins receiver Tyreek Hill. Jefferson and A.J. Brown (Eagles) were tabbed as the All-NFC wideouts.

This marks the third offseason honor Jefferson has received this year, having also been named First-Team All-Pro by The Associated Press and to his third straight Pro Bowl.

While this is Jefferson's first time selected to the All-NFL or All-NFC team, he was named to PFWA's 2020 All-Rookie team.

Eight repeat selections and 12 first-time selections were included this year as part of the 2022 All-NFL team, which is listed in full below.

View the best photos of Justin Jefferson during his career-high game of 223 yards and 11 receptions vs. the Detroit Lions on Dec. 11, 2022.


QB – Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs

RB – Nick Chubb, Cleveland Browns; Josh Jacobs, Las Vegas Raiders

WR – Tyreek Hill, Miami Dolphins; Justin Jefferson, Minnesota Vikings

TE – Travis Kelce, Kansas City Chiefs

C – Jason Kelce, Philadelphia Eagles

G – Joel Bitonio, Cleveland Browns; Zack Martin, Dallas Cowboys

T – Lane Johnson, Philadelphia Eagles; Trent Williams, San Francisco 49ers


DE – Nick Bosa, San Francisco 49ers; Myles Garrett, Cleveland Browns

DT – Chris Jones, Kansas City Chiefs; Quinnen Williams, New York Jets

OLB – Micah Parsons, Dallas Cowboys; Haason Reddick, Philadelphia Eagles

MLB – Fred Warner, San Francisco 49ers

CB – Ahmad "Sauce" Gardner, New York Jets; Patrick Surtain II, Denver Broncos

S – Minkah Fitzpatrick, Pittsburgh Steelers; Talanoa Hufanga, San Francisco 49ers

Special Teams

PK – Daniel Carlson, Las Vegas Raiders

P – Tommy Townsend, Kansas City Chiefs

KR – Keisean Nixon, Green Bay Packers

PR – Marcus Jones, New England Patriots

ST – Jeremy Reaves, Washington Commanders