News | Minnesota Vikings –

94th East-West Shrine Game Rosters Include 2 Minnesotans


The 94th East-West Shrine Game will have multiple Vikings assistant coaches working the sidelines on Saturday, as well as a pair of Minnesota natives in the game.

Vikings linebackers coach Adam Zimmer will be the head coach of the West team, and Panthers defensive line coach Sam Mills III is coaching the East team.

Vikings assistant special teams coach Ryan Ficken will be the special teams coordinator for the West, and assistant defensive line coach Robert Rodriguez will coach defensive linemen.

Andrew Janocko, who was co-offensive line coach of the Vikings in 2018, will be the offensive coordinator for the East, and assistant defensive backs coach Jeff Howard will be the cornerbacks coach for the East.

Each squad has a former Minnesota prep star on the roster.

Former Roseville receiver Jesper Horsted, who played collegiately at Princeton, is on the East team.

Horsted was named the 2015 Minnesota High School Athlete of the Year by the Pioneer Press. He set a state record for receptions in one game with 19 in a 2013 playoff game.

At Princeton, Horsted totaled 195 receptions, 2,698 receiving yards and caught 28 touchdown passes. He set school single-season records for receptions (92) and touchdown catches (14) in 2017 when he earned First-Team All-Ivy League honors and let the conference in receptions, receiving yards (1,226) and touchdown catches.

Trey Pipkins, an offensive lineman who starred at Apple Valley before heading to Sioux Falls, will play for the West.

Pipkins helped Sioux Falls go 37-11 and make three NCAA Division II playoff appearances. The Cougars offensive line led Division II with just four sacks allowed in 2015.

The game is scheduled for 2 p.m. (CT) and will be broadcast on NFL Network.

Here are numerical rosters for both teams:

East Offense

1 Jordan Ellis, RB, Virginia

4 Terry Godwin II, WR, Georgia

5 Ryan Davis, WR, Auburn

8 Marquis Young, RB, Massachusetts

9 Terry Wright, WR, Purdue

10 Jordan Ta'amu, QB, Mississippi

11 David Blough, QB, Purdue

14 Taylor Cornelius, QB, Oklahoma State

17 Jamal Custis, WR, Syracuse

19 Matthew Gay, K, Utah

24 Ty Johnson, RB, Maryland

33 Darnell Woolfolk, RB, Army

50 Sean Rawlings, C, Mississippi

53 Tyler Jones, G, North Carolina State

54 Alec Eberle, C, Florida State

55 Lamont Gaillard, C, Georgia

57 Olisaemeka Udoh, T, Elon

58 Justin Skule, T, Vanderbilt

65 Bunchy Stallings, Kentucky

66 Joshua Miles, G, Morgan State

67 Nick Allegretti, C, Illinois

71 Ethan Greenidge, T, Villanova

73 Martez Ivey, T, Florida

78 Tyree St. Louis, T, Miami

80 Daniel Helm, TE, Duke

81 Matt Sokol, TE, Michigan State

84 Jesper Horsted, WR, Princeton

85 DaMarkus Lodge, WR, Mississippi

87 C.J. Conrad, TE, Kentucky

East Defense

2 Delvon Randall, S Temple

6 Derrick Baity, Jr., CB, Kentucky

15 Jimmy Moreland, CB, James Madison

16 Rashad Fenton, CB, South Carolina

18 A.J. Cole III, P, N.C. State

21 Tim Harris, CB, Virginia

22 Saquan Hampton, S, Rutgers

23 Lukas Denis, S, Boston College

25 Chris Johnson, S, North Alabama

28 Michael Jackson, CB, Miami

31 Isaiah Wharton, CB, Rutgers

34 Malik Carney, LB, North Carolina

36 Zedrick Woods, LB, Mississippi

40 Khalil Hodge, LB, Buffalo

42 Sione Takitaki, LB, BYU

44 Tre Watson, LB, Maryland

45 Ulysees Gilbert III, LB Akron

47 Jacob Bobenmoyer, LS, Northern Colorado

51 Cole Holcomb, LB, North Carolina

90 Michael Dogbe, DL, Temple

91 Jordan Brailford, DL, Oklahoma State

92 Kyle Phillips, DL, Tennessee

95 Chris Slayton, DL, Syracuse

96 Cortez Broughton, DL, Cincinnati

97 Kevin Wilkins, DL, Rutgers

98 Ricky Walker, DL, Virginia Tech

99 Mathieu Betts, DL, Laval

West Offense

2 KeeSean Johnson, WR, Fresno State 

3 Ron'quavion Tarver, WR, Utah State

4 Brett Rypien, QB, Boise State

5 Nick Brossette, RB, LSU

6 Marcus McMaryion, QB, Fresno State

9 Jonathan Duhart, WR, Old Dominion

11 Kendall Blanton, TE, Missouri

12 Easton Stick, QB, North Dakota State

15 John Baron II, K, San Diego State

19 Shawn Poindexter, WR, Arizona

22 Devine Ozigbo, RB, Nebraska

24 Darrin Hall, RB, Pittsburgh

25 Cody Thompson, WR, Toledo

47 Andrew Beck, TE, Texas

50 Nick Linder, C, Indiana

52 John Keenoy, C, Western Michigan

57 Paul Adams, T, Missouri

60 Brian Wallace, T, Arkansas

66 Keaton Sutherland, G, Texas A&M

70 Jackson Barton, T, Utah

72 Lanard Bonner, G, Arkansas State

74 O'Shea Dugas, G, Louisiana Tech

75 Alex Bookser, T, Pittsburgh

76 Juwann Bushell-Beatty, G, Michigan

77 Ryan Pope, T, San Diego State

78 Trey Pipkins, T, Sioux Falls

80 Brody Oliver, WR, Colorado Mines

85 Kano Dillon, TE, Oregon

INJ Qadree Ollison, RB, Pittsburgh

INJ Jesse Burkett, C, Stanford

West Defense

8 Blace Brown, CB, Troy

13 Ka'dar Hollman, CB, Toledo

14 Donnie Lewis, CB, Tulane

18 B.J. Blunt, LB, McNeese State

20 Drew Lewis, LB, Colorado

21 Cody Barton, LB, Utah

23 Jordan Wyatt, CB, Southern Methodist

26 Adarius Pickett, S, UCLA

27 Andrew Wingard, S, Wyoming

29 Joe Dineen, LB, Kansas

31 Montre Hartage, CB, Northwestern

32 Tyree Kinnel, S, Michigan

35 Evan Worthington, S, Colorado

41 D'Cota Dixon, S, Wisconsin

43 Markus Jones, DL, Angelo State

45 Chris Peace, LB, Virginia

46 Landis Durham, DL, Texas A&M

48 Justin Hollins, LB, Oregon

49 Derick Roberson, DL, Sam Houston State

51 Chris Wilkerson, LS, Stephen F. Austin State

82 Jack Fox, P, Rice

90 Armon Watts, DL, Arkansas

95 Daylon Mack, DL, Texas A&M

96 Daniel Wise, DL, Kansas

97 Chris Nelson, DL, Texas

98 Joel Van Pelt, DL, Calgary

INJ Jamal Peters, CB, Mississippi State