News | Minnesota Vikings –

NFL and Minnesota Vikings Host NFL Punt, Pass and Kick Championships



WHO: NFL Punt, Pass & Kick qualifiers, ages 6-15, from throughout South Dakota, Minnesota, North Dakota and Iowa
WHAT: Young football fans will compete in the NFL Punt, Pass & Kick Team Championships on Saturday, Dec. 5, at the Vikings Winter Park Training Facility.

Competition in five age divisions for both boys and girls begins at 5 p.m.with the top scorer in each group crowned team champion and eligible for the National Championships, which will be held during the Indianapolis Colts vs Tennessee Titans game on Jan. 3, 2016. All participants launch one punt, one pass and one kick with scores based on distance and accuracy (in feet). The top four scorers in each age group from across the country will qualify as national finalists.

All competitors will be recognized during pregame of Sunday's contest against the Seattle Seahawks.

NFL Punt, Pass & Kick, which began in 1961, is the nation's largest grassroots sports skills competition. NFL stars, including Pro Football Hall of Fame quarterbacks TROY AIKMAN and DAN MARINO, competed in the NFL Punt, Pass & Kick program as youngsters.

WHEN: 5 p.m. Saturday, Dec 5
WHERE: Vikings Winter Park Facility
Eden Prairie, Minn,
CONTACTS: Joel Blom,
Kathleen Patterson,

The following is a list of participants in the Minnesota Vikings Punt, Pass & Kick Team Championships:

Girls 6-7, Boys 6-7
Cere Schmittz- Jefferson, S.D.
JT Graupmann- Northfield, Minn.
Jolie Palmer- Miller, S.D.
Isaak Hunter- Miller, S.D.
Taelyn Card- Hawley, Minn.
Griffin Epema- Montevideo, Minn.
Brylee Dickman- Meservy, Iowa
Charlie Campbell- Clarion, Iowa

Girls 8-9, Boys 8-9
Jouney Palmer- Miller, S.D.
Mason Carrier
Samantha Untiedt
Jonathan Petermann- Sleepy Eye, Minn.
Ella Okeson- Detroit Lakes, Minn.
Jonathan Weber- Bloomington, Minn.
Avery Sheedy- Rosemount, Minn.
Keaton Roeker- Waseca- Minn.

Girls 10-11, Boys 10-11
Ava Stanchina- Northfield, Minn.
Mason Schelske- Virgil, S.D
Jasmine Klein- Burke, S.D.
Daniel Porisch- Edina, Minn.
Sarah Burgum- Mandan, N.D.
Kyler Card- Hawley, Minn.
Dana Jones- Cloquet, Minn.
Trapper Skalsky- Beulah, N.D.

Girls 12-13, Boys 12-13
Zoe Velde- Pipestone, Minn.
Connor Sherlock
Bella Swedlund- Witten, S.D.
Florian Koep- Parkers Prairie, Minn.
Alyssa Mock- Dickinson, N.D.
Cooper Heiser
Maria Counts, Crystal, Minn.
Jace Burton- Columbia Heights, Minn.

Girls 14-15, Boys 14-15
Abby Kallenbach- Jamestown, N.D.
Micah Lambert- Forest City, Iowa
Lauren Sees- Avon, S.D.
Brock Farley- Denver, Iowa
Kylie Welch- Walcott, Iowa
Brady Walth- Gwinner, N.D.
Tiffany Thompson- New York Mills, Minn.
Alex Folz- Spring Grove, Minn.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.