Vikings Get To 53-Man Roster Limit, Announce Cuts

Posted Aug 31, 2013

The Vikings have trimmed their roster to the NFL-mandated 53-man limit in advance of today’s deadline.

Players that are still with the team but won’t count against the current 53-man roster include: G Seth Olsen (injured reserve), FB Jerome Felton (suspended), T DeMarcus Love (suspended), WR Greg Childs (PUP), and DT Christian Ballard (left squad).

Below are the members of the 53-man roster as of Saturday night, and then below that are the players the team cut today.

The Vikings will announce the team’s 8-man practice squad on Sunday so check back with for that info then.

Quarterbacks (3)

Christian Ponder, Matt Cassel, McLeod Bethel-Thompson

Running Backs (4)

Adrian Peterson, Toby Gerhart, Matt Asiata, Zach Line

Wide Receivers (5)

Greg Jennings, Jerome Simpson, Cordarrelle Patterson, Jarius Wright, Joe Webb

Tight Ends (3)

Kyle Rudolph, John Carlson, Rhett Ellison

Offensive Linemen (8)

Matt Kalil, Charlie Johnson, John Sullivan, Brandon Fusco, Phil Loadholt, Jeff Baca, Joe Berger, Troy Kropog.

Defensive Linemen (9)

Brian Robison, Kevin Williams, Letroy Guion, Jared Allen, Everson Griffen, Sharrif Floyd, Fred Evans, Chase Baker, George Johnson

Linebackers (8)

Chad Greenway, Erin Henderson, Desmond Bishop, Marvin Mitchell, Audie Cole, Larry Dean, Gerald Hodges, Mike Mauti

Defensive Backs (10)

Chris Cook, Josh Robinson, Xavier Rhodes, A.J. Jefferson, Marcus Sherels, Harrison Smith, Jamarca Sanford, Mistral Raymond, Andrew Sendejo, Robert Blanton

Kicker (1)

Blair Walsh

Punter (1)

Jeff Locke

Longsnapper (1)

Cullen Loeffler

Players Waived On Saturday (19)

TE Colin Anderson, RB Joe Banyard, S Brandan Bishop, OL Travis Bond, CB Brandon Burton, WR Stephen Burton, DT Everett Dawkins, S Darius Eubanks, CB Bobby Felder, TE Chase Ford, OL Brandon Keith, DT Anthony McCloud, LB Tyrone McKenzie, OL Kevin Murphy, DT Spencer Nealy, DE D’Aundre Reed, WR Rodney Smith, WR Adam Thielen, DE Collins Ukwu.