News

Print
RSS

Vikings Announce Training Camp Practice Schedule

Posted Jun 17, 2016

Eden Prairie, MN (June 16, 2016) – The Minnesota Vikings and Cincinnati Bengals will conduct joint practices on Wednesday and Thursday, Aug. 10-11, leading up to the teams’ face-off in their preseason opener on Fri., Aug. 12 at Paul Brown Stadium.

The joint practices will be held on the PBS practice fields and will be open to the public with no admission charge, as part of the Bengals’ 2016 Training Camp. The Aug. 10 practice will begin at 2 p.m. CT, and the Aug. 11 practice is to begin at 10 a.m. CT.

The Vikings and Bengals are both coming off division championship seasons. The Vikings are in their third season under head coach Mike Zimmer, who was Bengals defensive coordinator under head coach Marvin Lewis from 2008-13.

“I think the joint practices will be great for our young team, especially at that time of training camp,” Zimmer said. “Having such a great relationship with Marvin and the Bengals organization, it makes it a perfect fit for us to practice there.”

“Our past experiences with joint practices have been good,” said Lewis. “You put yourself on the field with another team and let the competitive juices flow a little bit.  And it’s great that we could work this out with Zim.”

The complete 2016 Verizon Vikings Training Camp practice schedule is available below. For the 51st consecutive year, the Vikings have held training camp in Mankato, MN on the campus of Minnesota State University, Mankato. The Vikings will report to camp on Thursday, July 28, and hold their first team practice on Friday, July 29.


MINNESOTA VIKINGS 2016 TRAINING CAMP PRACTICE SCHEDULE

Thursday, July 28

10:00 am - 2:00 pm Check-In

Approx. 12:00 pm in front of Sears 

Friday, July 29

10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)

2:45 - 5:00 pm (Practice)

Saturday, July 30

10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)

2:45 - 5:00 pm (Practice)

Sunday, July 31

10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)

2:45 - 5:00 pm (Practice)

Monday, August 1

10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)

2:45 - 5:00 pm (Practice)

Tuesday, August 2

Players Day Off

Wednesday, August 3

10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)

2:45 - 5:00 pm (Practice)

Thursday, August 4

10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)

2:45 - 5:00 pm (Practice)

Friday, August 5

10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)

2:45 - 5:00 pm (Practice)

Saturday, August 6

10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)

7:15 - 9:15 pm - (Blakeslee)

Sunday, August 7

Players Day Off

Monday, August 8

10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)

2:45 - 5:00 pm (Practice)

Tuesday, August 9

8:00 - 10:00 am (Practice)

Wednesday, August 10

2:00 pm (CT) Practice in Cincinnati with Bengals (TBD)

Thursday, August 11

10:00 am (CT) Practice in Cincinnati with Bengals (TBD)

Friday, August 12

6:30 pm (CT) Vikings at Bengals

Saturday, August 13

Players Day Off

Sunday, August 14

Practice at Winter Park Facility

Please Note: All practices, times and interviews are approximate and subject to change. All walk-thrus are held in Blakeslee Stadium