Vikings 2016 Opponents Determined

Posted Jan 3, 2016

With Minnesota’s 20-13 win over Green Bay Sunday night and finishing its season 11-5, opponents have been decided for the 2016 Vikings season.

The Vikings will play their three NFC North rivals twice (one at home and one away) like normal, and they will also face the AFC South and NFC East divisions, which will account for eight games. In addition, the Vikings will face one NFC West team (Arizona) and one NFC South team (Carolina). The latter two games were decided by the teams who finished first place in their division like Minnesota did in the NFC North.

Below is a list of the Vikings’ 2016 opponents, in no particular order:


Indianapolis Colts (8-8)

Houston Texans (9-7)

Dallas Cowboys (4-12)

New York Giants (6-10)

Arizona (13-3)


Tennessee Titans (3-13)

Jacksonville Jaguars (5-11)

Washington Redskins (9-7)

Philadelphia Eagles (7-9)

Carolina (15-1)


Green Bay (10-6)

Detroit (7-9)

Chicago (6-10)

NOTE: Each team plays four teams from another division within its conference on a rotating three-year cycle and four teams from a division in the other conference on a rotating four-year cycle.