Cheerleaders

Chelsea

Tenure: Rookie

Spalon Montage Location and Stylist: Edina - Tusi

Hometown: Savage, MN

Occupation: Student, Nanny, Server and Sports nutrition intern

Education: University of Minnesota, MN

Favorite:

Alumni Vikings Player: Brett Favre

Current Vikings Player: Chad Greenway

Phone App: Although it’s not an app (yet), I love waking up to, “TheSkimm”, every weekday in my morning email. It helps keep me up to date on current events and be in the know of what is going on in the world around me.

Junk Food: Angie’s Lightly Sweet Kettle Corn

Song that gets me dancing: Man! I Feel Like a Woman- Shania Twain

Movie:  I don’t know that I can pick a favorite movie… there are too many good ones out there to choose! 

TV Show: The Today Show with Kathy Lee and Hoda

Book: Heaven is for Real by Lynn Vincent and Todd Burpo

Twin Cities restaurant: Red Cow

Place I’ve traveled: I had the opportunity to go to England in 9th grade. I am a sucker for old architecture.  It was both breathtaking and an incredible experience!

Concert: On my 18th birthday, I got to see, Luke Bryan, at The Fine Line in Minneapolis. It was just before he made it big and is to this day the best concert I have ever been to. 

Holiday:  Christmas

Charity: The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society

MVC Costume: Baby Helga—it has always been a dream of mine to wear it! To me, it’s the MVC signature costume!

My first job: McDonald’s—I had to raise money for that trip to England in 9th grade somehow!

Three words to describe me: Driven, Caring, Strong

My biggest fear: Snakes! Just writing about them makes me squirm!

My hobbies: When I’m not dancing, I love working out! It’s a huge part of my life. I also love spending time with family and friends. 

My dream job: Aside from being a Minnesota Vikings Cheerleader, my dream job would be dedicating my time to help fight hunger problems in the United States.

My best beauty secret is: A healthy, nutritious diet! Beauty goes skin deep; I truly believe you are what you eat.

Fans would be surprised to know: That I am a black belt in Taekwondo.

On the top of my bucket list is: Traveling! I would love to tour around Europe.

Words I live by: Be so happy that when others see you, they become happy too.

My greatest achievement: Will soon be graduating from the University of Minnesota! Go Gophers!

My hero: My sister. She is my role model and always will be. She is hard working, driven, and one of the strongest people I know.